premature weekendanation

2001-12-07

I'm jetting out early, so gotta make this quick. I had planned to go xmas shopping with my extra time this afternoon, but then Francisco found out he has a whole bunch of meetings to attend today, so I'm going home to hang with the Boy. He'll play with his friends and I will work on The Blanket. As per usual.

Survivor last night was rather intriguing, I thought. And I guess we all got to see the real Lex, finally. I would have to say that he is either a big jerk, or was temporarily a big jerk, and boy is he going to feel assy when he watches the tapes and finds out Kelly didn't vote for him. He kept saying he trusts his gut feelings, and I would say to him, don't, because his gut doesn't seem to have very good instincts. I hope he gets voted out next week, because I would really like to see that. I know I said I like looking at his tattoos, but I'll just buy another magazine.

I'm going to have to go shopping this weekend, since I'm not going this afternoon, so maybe I can go on Sunday morning while lots of people are in church. I like to avoid the crowds when possible. I went to TJ Maxx during my lunch hour (which I still took even though I'm leaving early) and got a gift for a coworker. We're doing a Secret Santa thing, and hopefully she will like what I got. I don't really know her interests very well, so I got her some semi-dressy ('dressy' is a funny word to me) barrettes, since she always has her hair pulled back or up, and a nice bar of smelly-good soap. I love the TJ Maxx. Love it.

Work has been really good lately-very slow and quiet-and I am finally, Finally getting my stuff all caught up. Even those things that are ongoing and are never caught up are almost caught up. When I leave for vacation the week after next, I will have it all done and can leave knowing that things are in excellent shape and there will not be a nightmare to come back to. My diary will have to go on hiatus for some of that vacation time. I might be able to post some entries, depending on my sis-in-law's internet status, and I can post some when we're back from Seattle, but I don't think I'll be able to post in any regular way. But I'll take notes so that I can remember to report the good (or so bad that it's a good story) stuff when I am able.

I guess that's about all there is today, unfortunately. This weekend I will be making 6 dozen rumballs for the cookie exchange thing next Monday, and maybe I will do the alleged Julia Childs thing, and drink straight from the bottle while working. And talk in her voice. There has Got to be a way to make this cookie thing more exciting, and drinking from the rum bottle might just be it.

Love to you from me and my cats,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify