final installment

2002-11-19

#3

I can't believe I forgot to mention the amazing surprise I had last night when I got home. What am I, stupid? This is rhetorical.

The fabulous Catie sent me the mother of all great presents and it arrived yesterday. Get this--she sent me all these things:

Crayola bath tub tints

5 glitter gel pens

flower-shaped post-its

stripey toe socks

socks with cats on them

some good chocolate

a roll of fruity lifesavers

lip balm

a little face loofah

a 12 pack of wild orchid tealights

a bar of yummy smelling soap

and a short stack of personalized stationary cards

All but the stationary was packaged in a big, cool, jar, so the jar is part of the gift too, and I'm trying to think what I can put in it. I'm thinking pasta, maybe, but I haven't decided. The moral of this story? Make friends with Catie, because she's the nicest, most wonderful friend ever.

That is all.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify