I think the sesame oil is what makes it so good

2005-05-18

Dear Internet,

Take this down:

Francisco's Salad Dressing Recipe That Is So Good I Could Eat Salad Until My Stomach Exploded:

1 part peanut butter
1 part peanut oil
1 part soy sauce
1 part water
1 part seasoned rice vinegar

To taste:

minced garlic
minced ginger
sesame oil
cayenne pepper

Combine all ingredients in blender or food processor, or bowl/container into which you insert a hand blender. Blend until smooth. Refrigerate.

We finished watching the Survivor Reunion show on Monday evening, and I just want to say how happy I am that Kobe adopted a baby. I think he'll be an excellent parent, and I wish I had his address so I could send the baby a present.

Naked skateboarder, anyone? I wish a naked skateboarder would ride past MY office--I would totally not call the cops on him!

A couple of years ago I linked up to the 213 Things Skippy is No Longer Allowed to Do in the U.S. Army list, and today I saw it again; it's moved its hosting--it's being hosted on Skippy's own site now. It made me giggle all over again, so I thought I'd give it an encore linking for people to enjoy again or for the first time if they haven't seen it before. I'm all about the public service.

Sorry this is a boring entry. I don't have a lot to tell you about right now, except my boss isn't talking to me very much again (he's talking a little, but without enthusiasm). I don't know why that is, but I suspect it might be due to my having anonymously slipped a copy of an article about baby boomers and selfishness into his in-box. Though I did it stealthily (at least two weeks ago) and he cannot possibly Know it was me who did it, he probably suspects me. I should add that he's a baby boomer and thinks his generation is better than all younger generations, so when I put the article in his in-box, I was just trying to broaden his horizons a little bit. Is that so wrong, internet? No? Tell my boss then.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify