I can sleep on a dime and give you 9 cents change

2006-02-02

I woke up this morning around 4:00 and laid awake for at least 90 minutes. When I went back to sleep, I dreamed that kittens (who in the dream originated from the same house as Princess) were getting into our house by crawling under the front door. It was tres bizarre.

Slept until about 7:00 and when I crawled out of bed there was a dime stuck to my ass. Decided to call in sick. It turns out this was an excellent idea, because by 9:30 I was running a low fever and wasn't feeling too great. I've had a scratchy throat for a few days and think I picked up Sharky's bug from last week. Anyway, it's been a decent day of sitting around, knitting while watching Napoleon Dynamite, and playing on le internet. I'm sure I'll be feeling much better by tomorrow, which is good because the bosses are out of town and I have to sign time cards. I love doing that; I use my craziest handwriting.

I can't really think of anything to tell you, so in lieu of actual content, please accept this photo of Esther lounging in the sun.

whore, illuminated

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify