knitting hypnosis

2003-11-19

I've been thinking Waaay too much about knitting and yarn lately. Know how I can tell? This morning it was pouring down rain outside, and as I watched it a thought flickered through my brain that the rain was bulky weight and would require approximately size 10 needles. Somebody kidnap and de-program me, stat.

I read a little in the Merck Manual last night about the Hashimoto's thyroid thing (the autoimmune dealy) I was told I have, because I was feeling worried, and the Merck Manual confirmed I am right to worry. Apparently people with the Hashimoto's thing frequently develop other autoimmune problems--things far more troublesome than this pesky hypothyroid. I emailed my primary care doctor this afternoon to ask for a referral to a doctor who specializes in autoimmune things, because I want to find out what I can do that might help prevent other autoimmune disorders from occurring. I want to live to be at least 100, and I don't want anything fucking with my plans.

I left the office early yesterday and picked up my new right contact lens--I have good vision again! The thing about that contact lense office is, they're Great at ordering the lenses, but not at all good at letting people know when the lenses have arrived. God only knows how long my lens had been sitting in their office, waiting for me to come get it, and if I hadn't called them to check on it, it would've sat there forever, all lonely-like. The poor thing.

This morning I woke up at about 5:30 and bing! I was awake. My alarm was set for 5:45 but I turned it off and just got up. Francisco had also just woken up, so we decided to go for a walk, and it was Nice out. Warm and breezy--perfect. Dark, but that can't be helped. We walked and got back around 6:30, at which point Francisco showered and I poured coffee and started watching last night's Tivo'd episode of The Gilmore Girls. YES, okay, I've started watching it, but it's so much better than I thought it would be. Funny and interesting, but not sentimental and cloying. I watched the whole episode this morning and was later for work than usual, but that just cut down on how much time I have to spend pretending to work. I don't mind being bored right now, because I know I'll be swamped for several months in the spring--it all evens out.

I really don't have much to report today--just a normal day. I do have to say that, whatever bad things I've said about chili in the past, I take them all back. Francisco recently made the greatest chili ever (it involved, I believe, dry-roasting the chili powder before adding to the chili) and I've had it for lunch the past couple of days. So...yummy...

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify