Dear Brad, I still like you

2005-05-13

Yesterday a dad called to see if his kid's application was complete, so I asked the name and he said Emory ___ [Asian last name]. I repeated, "Emory?", because I knew that name didn't sound familiar, and he said "Yes, Emory. E - M - I - L - Y". I put him on hold while I looked up the information--it took me a little longer than normal because I was laughing so hard. I wasn't laughing in a Mean way, but it really struck me funny. Emory.

Francisco and I walked today at lunch [...29...30...31...], and during the walk I had another idea. I have most of my ideas while walking, showering, or laying awake in the middle of the night, just so you know. Anyway, the idea was to write a book, print it up, and bind it (this would involve some bookbinding skills), specifically for the purpose of slipping onto the shelf of a library. A label would have to be made up for the spine, and Francisco (who worked in a bookstore for 4 years) says the book would need to look old so that we could list a defunct publisher inside, where publisher information goes, because that would be the book's best chance of remaining on the shelf. This is because if someone wanted to check it out, obviously the book won't be in the computer, but if it looks old the librarian might just think it somehow never got in, and would try to look it up. If the publisher is no longer in business, the librarian might just shrug and put it into the computer catalogue. Or he/she might not, but that's probably the book's best bet. I was thinking someday I will solicit short stories from friends, for the purpose of making a book to put into a libary, and what would be Really cool would be to put up a website at the same time, talking about the book and its historical value, so the book would look legitimate in case a librarian tries to find something out about it. This seems like a much bigger project now that I've written it out than it did when Francisco and I were talking about it. Also, I was thinking I could self-publish Mitch Masters, Private Investigator when it's done, and donate copies of it to libraries. If they wouldn't take it, I could fake up a label for it and put it onto the shelves anyway. Nobody is going to stop me from tricking people into reading my stuff!

Am I the only woman in the world who ISN'T mad at Brad Pitt? Sure I feel sorry for Jennifer Aniston, but come ON; that marriage wasn't going to last anyway. I say this because there are so few actor/actress couples who stay married for more than a few years, and did anyone think Brad Pitt and Jennifer Aniston would be an exception and stay together until death do they part? That was never going to happen. And you know what? Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie are like peanut butter and chocolate: they are two great gorgeouses that look gorgeous together. Looking at pictures of the two of them is Not going to suck. Also, I feel certain Jennifer Aniston will find love again; she will soldier on bravely and she will meet somebody else. Buck up, everybody--It's going to be okay!

Oh crap, I was supposed to be home 12 minutes ago. Bye now!

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify