everyone's a comedian

2002-05-08

Today I'm wearing my new walk-around-Europe-sandals and I'm loving them. They are very comfortable and I highly recommend. Mine are black and I don't know how it's happening, but they're making my feet look smaller than they are. They must be equipped with a brainwashing device.

So I still have the eye and the virus, but today something new has been added into the mix--a very sore shoulder muscle. Can I tell you how it happened? Because one would think I pulled it while exercising, but one would be wrong. I strained the muscle via knitting. You heard me. That damn scarf I'm making requires a lot of purling, and I've apparently been holding my left arm out strangely while purling and have strained the muscle. It's much more sore today because I lifted weights this morning and exacerbated the muscle further. I can feel it every time I turn my head to the right, and I'm resisting the temptation to do the full body cast torso turn when I need to look to the right. It's just too pathetic, what with the glasses and all.

As you can see, life continues to get more interesting, but you know. Not in a good way. I'm seeing the eye doctor again in a few minutes for a contact lens appointment, and I'm going to ask her to look at the eye because it's not getting any better. I've been using the OINTMENT as directed, but I can't see any progress.

One good thing is that my pms is over so I have cramps but my mood has improved tremendously. And my appetite has gone back to a reasonable level, so I'm going for a last big weight loss effort pre-vacation next month. I won't be tiny but I'll be smaller.

We had lunch with our other job candidate today--the one I like. The one we lunched with last week sent e-cards to me and my coworkers. They were cheesy cards but the thing that really got me was she wrote that she is a comedian and has performed at comedy clubs in the area. WELL, I would never have known. Because this woman is Not Funny, so basically I can't imagine suffering through one of her performances. Hopefully the candidate from today will not send e-cards, because I know they're convenient and all, but call me old fashioned: I don't think they're appropriate for an interview thank-you note. I ate the best thing for lunch--it was a grilled tuna salad with a dressing containing wasabi. My mouth is still burning pleasantly.

I'm going home after the eye doctor appointment and I'm going to clean my house. I'm not sure how it happened but the house is a sty. Must remedy that. I also need to hand wash some sweaters-end of the season cleansing you know. I don't really love to clean, but I like the results so it's all good.

And with that cheesy conclusion, I bid you good day.

Love,

E

PS Last night we chose our carpet and we hung out at the Home Depot, trying to catch the attention of the man who was working there so that we could put in our order. He ran off somewhere and so Francisco decided to call our selection in later, but he couldn't find a pen and we were concerned that we wouldn't remember the carpet brand and color name. After a few minutes of trying to find a pen, Francisco got frustrated and the upshot is we made off with some carpet samples. We are thieves, but we were provoked

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify