charming baby

2002-08-07

Yesterday Francisco went shopping and bought The Lord of the Rings on DVD. Since yesterday was the first day of the movie's release on DVD, this means we are officially total dorks. Which I'm sure you already knew, but now it's Official. Boy and I watched the movie last night while Francisco was at the Tuesday gun fun night at the shooting range; it was nice. Esther even watched a few minutes, but then she got bored and went to sleep. I like when she watches tv; I like seeing her head move when things move on the screen, and I like when her ears change position. Cracks me up.

I didn't update yesterday because I was in the grip of a powerful torpor, and also I didn't really have anything to say. I don't really have anything to say today either, but I will tell what I can. But first, here is the latest picture of our baby niece:

Her eyelid birthmark is still pronounced (left eye), but it's supposed to disappear over time. And I think it's cute anyway--it adds to her charm. She is one charming baby.

This morning I intended to get up at 5:45 and do the tv yoga, but when the alarm went off I had that feeling of having been crumpled and tossed onto the bed. You know that feeling? Kind of boneless. I laid there several minutes and then Francisco started talking in his sleep, which was funny, and then he whispered, "are you awake?". I was surprised and thought he must've been talking to me the whole time, but it turns out the things he said before "are you awake?" were talking in his sleep and then he woke up and thought he'd been talking while awake. I'm sure that makes little sense, but I like when he does stuff like that, because I never talk in my sleep. I can't get my mouth to work right when I'm asleep, even to yell when I'm having nightmares.

Anyway, we got up then and Francisco said he would do the yoga with me, but after only a couple minutes we were both annoyed and decided to go for a walk instead. This was much the better plan, because it was so cool and nice out this morning. The perfect morning for a walk. I want to try yoga again, but not with the tv class. That instructor is too boring, and he does positions that are very wrist-intensive. My wrists can't take the workout; they are weak and puny.

That's all I've got for now. It's 9:42 and I'm hungry for lunch.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify