Camp Lord O'The Flies

2002-03-07

I have total rockstar hair today. What I did this morning instead of my usual futile efforts to make my hair lay down and keep quiet is, I took the blow dryer and just blew my hair all over. When it was dry I sort of made a part in it and voila! Rockstar hair. It looks better than it sounds and I think it will be my new look while my hair is growing out, because nothing else is working.

A Google search for "playdoh myron" pointed someone to my diary today. I can't imagine what I was talking about that would pull in this kind of search.

Last night when Boy and I got home from his track practice (less cold but still too chilly) I was Starving, and made the decision to eat a larger dinner than normal. I then later made the decision to eat a few Cadbury mini-eggs, because my inner pms bitch needed the chocolate. It's my first real BFL transgression (I've had jam on my toast a couple of times, which is not allowed), but it's no biggie. I'm back on the BFL train today, and am feelin fine.

I went out at lunch to TJ Maxx and got Francisco a tie--hopefully he will like it; he's a little picky about his ties--and got the boy a pair of pj pants and a pair of track pants. He will like them both, because he is not picky. I shopped around a little more but didn't see anything else worth buying. I actually felt a little like weeping at TJ Maxx because I am a big baby and will miss Francisco this weekend while he's in Atlanta, but I didn't weep. I have Some dignity.

Yesterday we got a video in the mail for a boys' summer camp (promotional video Francisco requested) and we watched it this morning. The camp looks totally fun and Boy is jazzed to go. It will be at the end of the summer and will be Boy's first "stay-away" camp. He can hardly wait for those two weeks. The video depicted boys of all ages doing really fun, active things, and it totally creeped me out. This is because I just finished reading The Lord of the Flies yesterday (had never read it before--can you believe it?), and all those boys running around in the video was a little too similar for comfort. I will miss him when he goes, but he'll have so much fun.

I need to cut this short for now, because weird Scott needs to work on my computer, so bye for now and talk to you tomorrow.

Love,

E

PS West Wing last night totally rocked. Big surprise, huh? Coming from me? |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify