goodbye dream house

2007-08-23

There's a house in town, a few blocks away from where we live, that I admire every time I walk past it. It's a very mod style and I just really love it and have wanted it for my very own. Today when I did my search for new house listings, the house appeared--it's for sale! And of course, OF COURSE, it is out of our price range. Even if we put all our savings toward a down payment (which we didn't want to do), the monthly payment would be daunting, though theoretically doable if we lived by a strict budget for the next 30 years. I sent the listing to Francisco (who loves the house as much as I do) just for his information, with no intention of asking our realtor for a viewing. We just can't afford the house and I think I'm okay with that--it's much bigger than we need anyway. There. I'm over it.

*sniffle*

Love,
E

PS It occurs to me that those of you in cities will marvel at how cheap the house is, but remember that this is a small town and also if you're marveling you probably make more money than we do. I'm not bitter, I'm just saying.


|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify