Boston Rob = The Prince?

2002-04-12

Okay, so you know how I've been disliking that Rob on Survivor and wanting him voted out? I changed my mind last night and of course now he's voted out. I decided he has a delightful Machiavellian flair and that he's pretty hot, though his accent still bugs me. I (along with Joleen) enjoyed watching Rob and Kathy consume 5 six-packs of beer between them on last night's show; they had that glassy-eyed look and that makes for some good television. I would love to see the footage that was edited out--you know that has to be good. Survivor kingpins, are you listening to me? I envision a follow-up show of never-before-seen footage, so put in lots of the beer drinking. Por favor.

Last night was nice. Francisco grilled some chicken and we had tortillas and strawberry smoothies with it. That may sound like an odd dinner, but it was good and summery and satisfying. Our main activity was the dinner and then watching Survivor, and Francisco and I went to bed early so that we could get up for the gym. While I lifted weights this morning, Francisco lifted some weights and then was running on a treadmill but he had to stop because the guy next to him smelled so bad--it was used garlic (previously ingested garlic that is now oozing from the pores and lungs). Has that ever happened to you? Because it's happened to me, and used garlic is a vomitous smell. I beg you, as a public service to all, don't eat a ton of garlic if you know you'll be at a gym the next morning. Nobody wants to exercise in a cloud of your garlic stink. End of message.

Last night I had the idea to do all our Xmas shopping from eBay this year. Clearly it is early to be thinking about Xmas shopping, but if we Do decide to use eBay in this way, we'll have to start soon so that we don't miss out on anything great. One thing I think I'd like to get is a Super8 camera for my sister-in-law's husband. He was a film major during school, and though he has a digital video camera, the latest technology, I think he might enjoy also having a Super8. I know I would.

No update on the pooping outside of the catbox thing. The perpetrator has gone into deep cover.

I'm so glad it's Friday--this has been a long, hard week. Tonight we'll watch a movie we rented a couple days ago (it's due at 12:00 tonight) and this weekend we have plans to work in the yard and in the house, and maybe we'll go out to breakfast on Sunday morning. I'm going to campaign for it. Otherwise I guess we'll just see what fun stuff we might want to do. Possibly a trip to a nearby lake or something.

A few minutes ago (this is my lunch hour) I was watching the Survivor contestants' application videos, and some of them are really good. I was thinking that, hell, I could produce a good application video. Maybe I could be chosen for Survivor! My main problem with the idea is that I don't think I Want to go on Survivor. My contact lenses would be a problem and I couldn't wear my glasses because their heft would slow me down (I've mentioned my virtual blindness before, yes?), plus they are uncomfortable and unattractive. Also, I very much dislike pooping in the wild. I have found this out on various camping trips, and I can't imagine dealing with that for any more than a few days. What if I used the wrong leaves, like poison ivy or something? Can. You. Imagine? So I guess I'm not going to try out for Survivor then. Thanks for helping me think through that--I appreciate it.

My hour is up, and then some. Have a terrific weekend!!!

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify