the Legolas bookmark that got away

2002-01-15

Today at lunch I went to Barnes and Noble and got that Body for Life book. I think probably I'm going to do the 12-week challenge, but I think I have to convince Francisco to do it with me, because otherwise it would be too difficult. If we both do it, we can encourage each other like Catie and Andy are, and also we can eat basically the same meals and that way I won't have to fix special meals for myself. So I'll see, but at this point I can't commit to anything, even though I'd like to. When I was at Barnes I saw a Lord of the Rings bookmark series, and they had a Legolas. I wanted to buy it but I didn't because I forgot to go back for it after finding the Body for Life book. It's totally cheesy, but I really want that bookmark.

Not a lot to report today. Last night I picked up the video from the wrong store and took it to the right store, and thankfully, no one tried to make me feel stupid. Then I stopped by the grocery store to get ingredients for dinner, which was breakfast. I made eggs and bacon and English muffins, and we also had peeled baby carrots on the side. I really like having breakfast for dinner, as do Francisco and Boy. After dinner I played Mille Bournes with the Boy, and he won 2 out of 3 games. There will be a rematch tonight; I can virtually guarantee it, because Tattoobelly don't like to lose. Once Boy was tucked into bed, I painted the moulding on the new shelf in the living room, and it looks pretty good but I think I'll give it another coat. After that I watched AbFab and laughed. One of the episodes was the one where Patsy's sister visits and asks Patsy to get her something to eat, and since Patsy hasn't eaten since 1972, I think it is, everyone is amazed when she asks Eddie for "some of those food thingies". Then Patsy has to put some food in her mouth as though she's the one who's hungry, and it's very funny because she doesn't know what to do with it once it's in her mouth. I really like the woman who plays Patsy; she's a hoot.

I know it's sad, but that's all I have to say today. Hopefully tomorrow will be better. I plan to get a little more sleep tonight and go to the gym in the morning, and perhaps I will have more energy because of it.

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify