the cat's out of the bag

2002-10-17

If you saw West Wing last night and you know me at all, you can guess how I feel about the Toby and his ex-wife thing. Here is the email I sent this morning to the WW people at NBC:

----------------------------------

Issue One: Did you Have to do that? Was it really necessary for Toby to impregnate his ex-wife with twins? Because, see, I know Toby is probably not considered a heartthrob in the same way as Sam or Josh are, but I have a big crush on him. I consider him my Personal Fictional Super-Secret Imaginary Boyfriend, and how can I fantasize about my fictional boyfriend if he's going to be the father of fictional twins? Huh? That would be kind of icky on my part, don't you think? Doesn't that make me the fictional other woman? I am, by the way, not crazy.

Issue Two: I recently read something somewhere that said The West Wing is losing it's viewership (or whatever) and I really don't think that's true. I personally know of 5 more people who are watching WW this season than last season, and if other loyal watchers also each know 5 more people (and for the purposes of this email, I'm going to assume it's true even though it's really poor logic) who are watching, then how could the number of viewers be declining? It's only those stupid Nielsen families who aren't watching as much, and let me tell you, those Nielsen families watch some Horrible tv. I mean, come on. The King of Queens? How is That show still on the air? I could reel off a long list of shows that suck and suck mightily but that are still being watched by those Nielsen retards, so please, please don't do anything rash like stop making The West Wing, just because some idiots might not be watching. I am begging you, because West Wing is my most favorite show ever in the history of favorite shows, and I grew up watching a lot of television, so that really means something.

If you're able to, and you probably aren't, please say hi to Richard Schiff for me and tell him that I've got it bad, got it bad, got it bad...I'm hot for Toby.

I am also not drunk.

Sincerely,

Tattoobelly

Loyal Viewer Who is Not Crazy or Drunk

---------------------------------

I doubt I'll hear back, because I send a lot of emails to places such as nbc, and I rarely hear back. When I do hear back, usually the person replying is being like, ultra-serious, and that makes me look nuts because most of the emails I write are similar in tone to the above.

Very tired again today. I slept okay until about 3:30, and then I laid awake for awhile and slept fitfully after that. I don't know why I'm not sleeping, but it's really irritating me. The cats didn't help the situation last night, because they were in a midnight madness playing mode and were ripping around the house for awhile. I like when they get playful, but they can be rather loud. When they were kittens we had to shut them out of the bedroom at night for the first year, because they played incessantly, on the bed, and at the time we had only a full sized bed. Not a lot of playing room. Now at night they prefer to run through the house, up and down the steps, and hide under and behind furniture. At least they're diversifying.

And of course I have more to say about my cats. Yesterday we got 3 catalogues in the mail, and one of them was kind of small so I was petting Esther with it. She loves to be pet with paper--the crinklier the better. She was all hyper and raring up at the catalogue and meowing, and I could've pet her all day if I'd had the time. It is endlessly amusing. Another amusing thing both Esther and Lucy do is, no matter who is feeding them, they look at me. This morning Francisco fed them and the whole time he was getting the food out and washing their bowl and putting the food in, the girls sat looking at me, expectantly. I get credit whether I give them the food or not...it's nice.

That's about all I have. Boy and I had a contest of wills last night and it was upsetting to me, but it's over now and all is well. Sometimes the very idea of being a parent makes me want to get in the car and drive away very fast.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify