Metrogel? Non!!

2002-08-20

#2

I just ordered up some Proactiv--during work hours of course--because I figured out today I can't use the Metrogel anymore. I've been experiencing numbness and tingling in my hands and wrists and I thought I was getting the carpal tunnel syndrome, but today I read on the web (thank you, interweb!) that one of the side effects of Metrogel is numbness and tingling in the extremities. So there you go--discontinued as of now. I've heard real live good reports about Proactiv from actual friends and associates, so I'll give it a try. I had fairly good results with the Metrogel, but the numb hands are not worth it. Yesterday I had a mini panic attack because my left wrist was numb and I could sort of feel it up to my elbow and it made me think I might be having a heart attack. I managed to calm down, because I'm only 34 and there is no history of heart disease in my family, but I was kind of freaked out for a few minutes. Lately I've been having tiny little freakouts, like panic attacks but they don't last long, and I don't know why that is. There isn't anything I'm worried about and there is nothing bad happening in my life, so there isn't any reason to be panicking. Stupid brain.

Because my wrists have been giving me trouble, Francisco recommended that I switch mouse hands. I usually operate the mouse with my left, but today I'm mousing with my right hand. And do you know, it's thrown me completely off. I feel at a loss to do anything today, which is a handy, if stupid, excuse, but I do actually need to get things done. Don't worry about me, friends. I'll find a way.

Nothing else to report. Got up and walked with Francisco this morning, which was nice. Watched some CNN before work--you heard about the 5 month old baby killed by the bear? A bizarre and terrible thing; I can't Imagine what her parents are going through.

Tonight I will go home and make Boy and I some dinner (Francisco has Tuesday Night Shoot-Em-Up) and that'll probably be about it. Such an exciting life I lead...

Love and kisses,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify