bacon is universal

2008-02-05

Francisco has been picking the cats' crunchies up at night when he feeds them their 8:00 pm treats so that Esther will not have her treat and then some crunchies, and subsequently barf, as has been her habit of late. It's been working perfectly--no barfing--but last night he forgot to put the crunchies back on the floor before bed, and I also forgot. At about 1:30 this morning I was awakened by Lucy pawing my arm (her version of the shoulder tap). She does a little paw paw pause.....paw paw pause... thing that is cute during my awake hours but not so much in the middle of the night. I knew right away that the food must still be up on the counter, but I didn't want to get up to put it back, so I gently pushed her away and she went to the foot of the bed for maybe 15 minutes. Then it was back to paw paw pause, at which point I knew she would do that every 15 minutes for the rest of the night and I might as well get up and replace her food. There's no real point to this story except that Lucy is a nudge and I have once again rewarded her nudgey behavior by giving her what she wants, thus ensuring she will someday be waking me up just to say hi. Cats, man.

As of this morning, it's looking okay to travel to Seattle, and from there to San Jose, on Friday. *Fingers crossed that the weather stays good!* I'm getting very excited about my trip and am going to take one million pictures.

This morning before work Francisco was in the bathroom, conducting some business, and I heard him flush the toilet and say, "Farewell...". What a freak; I'm so glad I married him.

Today I'd like to give a shout-out to my visitor from Louth, Ireland--Hello! Drop me a comment if you want, but no pressure. I'm just curious about you. Who are you? What makes you tick? Do you like bacon?

This afternoon I signed up at Funny Or Die and am mentally preparing to take over the whole internet. Probably the mental preparation is as far as I'll get, but you never know. I only just heard about Funny Or Die from Tommy the Rookie, and my work computer is reluctant to play their videos, but that's probably because it's not very good. I coaxed it into playing a number of little films and so far my favorites are the High Five Montages--they're really funny. I admire people who can take such a simple premise and make it not just watchable, but hilarious.

I have just recently started watching Torchwood, on BBCA, and I like it a lot except I'm not sure why. I can't truthfully say it's a Fantastic show, but it definitely has its moments, and it sort of fills the void left by both the X-Files and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. No one at my house likes it but me, and that's okay because I'm not particularly into UFC like the Other members of the household are. I don't hate it, but there are other things I would prefer to watch.

Tonight I've got one or two things on the agenda, but mostly I'm going to watch a little television and go to bed ridiculously early. Lately it doesn't matter how much I sleep, I'm always still tired when I get up, and that needs to stop.

Talk to you later,
Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify