freak arm hair

2002-05-03

Another day with no time to update. Really quick:

1) I just noticed today that one of my coworkers (a woman) has really, Really long, blonde curly arm hair. I can't believe I haven't noticed it before, because really it's sort of freakish.

2) Francisco has been sick this week with a weird throat. He says it's like his throat is all tight and he's having trouble projecting his voice. When he told me that my mind went back to how he was playing basketball with Boy last weekend and he fell once and scraped his hand. I was instantly convinced he had the lockjaw and have been pestering him to go to the doctor. He went earlier today but I'm not scared about the lockjaw anymore because he told me this morning that he had a tetnus shot less than 5 years ago. I'm going home in a few minutes and I will find out what he Does have. Poor thing.

3) Our office took one of our two finalist job candidates to lunch today--it is our practice to take them out and see how they will fit in with our group. My opinion on her is still "meh". I like the other candidate--we'll take her out next Wednesday.

4) This weekend I'm going to work on files (taking about 20 home) and figure out what needs to be done pre-trip and when I'm going to get it all done. It'll be a real hootennany of a weekend, let me tell you.

5) My eye is getting better. The doctor yesterday said that it's a slight infection of the lower lid, and she gave me a prescription for an antibiotic ointment (I hate the word 'ointment'--it kind of scares me). Hopefully that will do the trick because I am beyond tired of wearing my glasses.

That's it for today. Over.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify