amazing came and found me

2002-12-10

Remember how I said I would update if anything amazing happened today? When I typed that I was thinking, "Yeah, right", because amazing things don't happen to me very often, or at least not when I'm at work. But I'm updating because I actually got to hear the voices of three of my internet friends and it was great! I heard the voices of Ruby, St. Louise, and Miles. I left voice mail messages for Ruby and St. Louise (because they were busy working) and actually Talked to Miles, in addition to getting two funny voice mail messages from him. This counts as Amazing in my book. I've only heard one other of my internet friends' voices--Catie's-- because she called and left a voice mail message for me last Thursday to see if we were frozen from the ice storm (our phone wasn't working so I didn't get to talk to her). And that was amazing too, but I forgot to tell that previously because I heard her message at 1:00 am on Friday morning and I wasn't really awake enough to make a mental note to talk about it in my diary.

I'm rambling. I had meatloaf for lunch and all my blood is occupied in digesting it, leaving my brain to fend for itself. And I just did The most foolish thing: Some lenders sent us a 3 foot long box of chocolate (they all kiss our butts at the holidays) and even though I'm not hungry I tried to find my favorite kind in there. I thought I found it and I bit into it, and not only was it not my favorite, it was like a walnut cream or something, and it was gross and walnuts hurt my mouth so I threw it away but I chewed and swallowed the bite because I didn't want to spit it out into the garbage. This was foolish because I'm not Hungry, so I need to just keep Out of the chocolate. Duly noted. Over and out.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify