the ultimate age

2009-11-13

Wednesday we:

Bought Christmas gifts at an antique store. Found some great stuff!

Bought a liquor cabinet (also at the antique store) because we just happened to see the perfect one and it was a good price.

Rearranged the living room a little bit, to accommodate the new liquor cabinet.

Watched a lot of Battlestar -- only 10 episodes to go before we're completely finished with the series. Bittersweet.

Drank gin and tonics.

Put up with too much meowing.

Went to bed early. The End.

Recently one of my good friends from high school friended me on Facebook, and it's been fun catching up with her. Reading her emails makes me laugh because we grew up in a small town and wanted so badly to get OUT and live in a BIG CITY, but both of us are living in small towns (she's in Maine) and loving them. Also she and I were practically the only two "new wave" people in our high school (such rebels!) but now I'm into knitting and gardening and she's doing stuff like making her own cheese. It cracks me up. I love it that we've both changed drastically from the people we were but we could no doubt be BFFs, if we lived next door to each other.

So, this weekend I turn 42 and just this morning I saw the birthday present I want. It's v. inexpensive, but that's a-okay with me, especially since we're about to spend money on a vacation, and also I intend to buy a new winter coat soon. It's one of these rings--come ON they are amazing! I asked Francisco to order it for me today, and I hope it will arrive next week. Yay! This weekend I plan to spend a lot of time doing projects, both large and small, and I will most likely stay home the majority of the time. It's supposed to snow on Sunday, my birthday, so I'll definitely stay in and be cozy that day. Francisco has to work Sunday and we can just have a quiet evening after he gets home; I feel zero need to make a big celebration out of the day, since we'll be whooping it up on vacation soon.

Question: Should we do some advance tanning booth tanning before next month? Some people say we should and others say it probably wouldn't help, so we're not sure whether to make tanning appointments or not. Do you have an opinion? Vote Aqui!

We got our first snow of the winter today, and it's not even technically winter. It's not sticking on roads and sidewalks, but it's pretty on the trees and ground. Soon I'll get to wear my new snow boots! They have fur.

I hope you have a fabulous weekend.

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify