filled with love for the Kimmy

2002-10-23

I'm feeling very scattered right now. I was out of the office for most of the day with that workshop/meeting thing, and now that I'm back I'm scrambling to return calls and emails to students and parents. And IM-ing with people. And emailing my beloved friend Kimmy who signed my guestbook and made me happy. Let me tell you a little something about Kimmy: she's GREAT. When my sister was in the hospital several years ago, Kimmy was a godsend, for real. She changed her work schedule around so she could frequently be at the hospital with my mom during the day and help out, and she really Was a help. This is unlike some people who were just there to make themselves feel good about visiting a sick person's family and cry at my sister's bedside. Visitors couldn't get in to see my sister, unless we said so (when she was in the ICU for all that time), but Kimmy was considered family. She's my sister's best friend and is loved by one and all. Her husband, Dan, is a nut, but in a good way. During the hospital months he revealed the true depths of his weirdness, and whenever I think of him I picture him filling up Tic-Tac containers with water and drinking from them. It warms my heart. So anyway, I was happy to hear from Kimmy. We love her.

I have no time to write anything else today, though I do have material. I'm rushing to finish up and get out on time today. Francisco has a meeting to go to tonight, and if I want to see him before he goes, I've gotta make it quick. So talk to you tomorrow, sugarlumps!

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify