Ms. Doolittle

2002-06-06

I wasn't going to write again before jetting off, but I was amused by the following conversation (took place early this morning) and I wanted to record it for posterity.

Me: Esther....Esther....do you love Mummy?

Esther: Meow!

Me: Esther...do you love Daddy?

Esther: Meow!

Me: Do you love Boy?

Esther: Meow!

Me: Do you love Esther?

Esther: Maow meh mraow mah mraow meow!

Me: I know, I was just testing you.

Francisco: [spluttering with indignation] You are not Really having a conversation with that cat!

----

Esther has a large meowing vocabulary--she makes many different noises, and sometimes when I talk to her it actually sounds like we're conversing. Francisco thinks this is funny but he pretends to be vexed by it. It is his way.

Okay, I'm all packed except for morning toiletries, so I'm going to go shower now and then I can be done. We got up early and took a walk so that we'd be more tired on the plane to Amsterdam and more likely to sleep. I have trouble sleeping on planes unless I'm really tired because I feel that my staying awake is somehow helping the plane not fall out of the sky. I am so narcissistic sometimes.

I'll write again on the 24th. It's not inconceivable that we might use an internet cafe while in Europe, but I just don't know.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify