22 ounce Zen

2002-05-24

Okay, so I have definitive proof that the universe is fucking with me. Francisco and I went out to buy travel clothes, and I'm already not the prettiest girl lately. I've of Course got the big glasses, and added into the mix the past few days has been the unbelievable congestion from my cold. There we are in REI--I'm squinting at stuff and attempting to breathe--and we're trying stuff on, and my headband breaks. The one I've been wearing all day. You think hat hair is bad? Well, actually hat hair is very bad, but let me tell you, headband hair comes in a close second. For the past 2+ hours, I've been walking around with the glasses and the sniffling (snorting, if I'm going to be honest) and the headband hair, and everywhere I go there are other women and their cuteness mocks me. We went to sushi and the very cuteness of the sushi mocked me. Fortunately I ordered a 22 ounce Sapporo, so I can laugh at my recent misfortunes, but I'm not sure how much longer I can be zen about everything. If my eye doesn't get better Pronto, so that I can wear the contact lenses again, and if my cold hangs on more than a few more days, I'm going to feel a little depressed. A girl can't NOT start to feel sad about being a hideous troll.

Bitching aside, I got a long black skirt, a black dress (just above knee length), a couple pairs of underpants (I love the word "underpants"), a green t-shirt, a cream buttton-down shirt,and I think that's it. I want to purchase some black pants--ideally capri or flood pants--and a couple more t-shirts; one long sleeve and one short sleeve, and one pair of black shorts. Also a couple bras, because the ones I have are too big around the torso, and that's not working for me. And...yeah, I'll be ready to go. It's still not at all real to me; I'll need to use the 10 hour plane trip to adjust.

Did I mention the 22 ounce Sapporo? Good. I think that explains a lot.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify