weak as a kitten

2001-10-17

I'm leaving work at 10 this morning to take Boy to an eye checkup, and I won't be back today. Hence this early, tiny little update. Giving blood yesterday was not horrible, but the vein they tapped was a real gusher! My blood bag was half full in two minutes. I got all woozy and had to have my chair tipped back as far as it would go, and I had nice women bringing me blankets and glasses of coke and packets of Li'l Debbies. I had to sit in the chair extra, extra long, and they let me have the television remote and kept urging donuts on me. When I got home I kept getting dizzy and had to lie down and Francisco and Boy were both really pampery toward me. Wow, I am Totally giving blood again in 8 weeks!

In other news, I have cramps. Or as Joleen would say, my uterus hurts! I'll be alright; don't worry about Tattoobelly.

I'm looking forward to being off of work most of the day. After Boy's appointment I will take him home and keep him inside until his eyes de-dilate. I am going to try and make some progress on that scarf today, as well as cut out pictures for the marble magnets. This weekend I picked up a local free music paper, and they were featuring Tenacious D, which is just hilarious. (I love Jack Black) There were tons of small pictures of them, and I think I will have to make a set of Tenacious D magnets. It will be a theme.

I can't think of anything else to say right now. I am as weak as a kitten. Talk to you tomorrow, and love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify