I swear it was Que Bueno

2001-09-19

I did a dumb thing today. I went to lunch with coworkers, because this is someone's last day. We went to a new Mexican restaurant where the food was about as authentic as movie theater nachos. The food was exTREMEly overpriced, and that was a problem because I had brought only $6 with me, figuring I could get a small salad or something. No dice. There were no small salads. Even just a quesadilla was $6.99. I ended up ordering a bowl of chili with cheese, but when it arrived I found that it was actually a bowl of melted cheese with chilies in it. Big difference. I ate some of it with chips, but it was a little sick-making. I learned two things from the experience: 1) That restaurant sucks ass. Even if the cheese incident had not occurred, I would never go there again. 2) Always read the menu very carefully, especially when your funds are limited.

Nothing else to report, really. Francisco and I went for a walk this morning, and that was nice, but I need to get back to the gym. I'm going tomorrow morning, and may god have mercy on my soul. And my ass.

I'm going home now to have dinner, and hopefully it will be a dinner sans cheese. I think I'll also go to the library tonight because I am short on reading material. Ooh, can I just say, Janet Evanovich's 'Hot Six' is a really great book. It's gripping and funny and it rockets right along. I want to read all her others now.

Love love kiss kiss,

E

PS I just know I'll have more to talk about tomorrow. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify