unhappy brain and body

2001-08-27

Yesterday when I was driving home from the grocery store, I saw an old-ish car with two Jesus bumper stickers on it. I can't remember what they said, but they were pro-Jesus. The only reason this is noteworthy is because the license plate said, "1BADBABE".

This was an okay weekend. It was only okay because I am very tired and I'm having a lot of trouble sleeping, even when I don't have to work the next day. Saturday night I slept enough so Sunday was alright, but last night wasn't a good night and I'm exhausted. I worry myself lately, because I always feel tired and I always feel like crying, and that isn't normal for me. Actually I'm sure that isn't Normal for anyone, but some people are consistently more emotional than others. I think I'm going crazy--ssshh, don't tell anyone.

As a break from me being tired and weepy, Francisco and I went out for dinner Friday night--we went to a small, family-type Italian joint and had pizza. They didn't offer a very large variety of toppings, but the crust was perfect (I like thin and crunchy) and the sauce was very peppery. After dinner we rented a movie. We were going to go out, but we were too tired to see a movie that started at 9 or 9:30, and since we were starving, we didn't have time to have dinner and get to a 7 or 7:30 showing after dropping Boy off at Francisco's mom's at 6. So renting it was. We got Magnolia, which I thought was good but hard to watch, and we got Blackadder; Back and Forth, which was also kind of hard to watch, but only because it wasn't very good and I had so hoped it would be. I love the Blackadder series, but this latest installment wasn't up to par. We watched the Blackadder on Friday night and saved the Magnolia for later.

Saturday we went to Costco and I went to the library, and then we all went to a going away party for Francisco's mom, given by people from her church. They were all very nice people but they talked about church and religious things The Whole Time, and I was concerned that they would turn to one of us and begin to ask us about our religious affiliations. We don't have any. We don't want any. If they'd asked I wouldn't have lied; I would have told them that we don't attend church, but I didn't want to have to fend off the evangelism that I suspect would have followed. We were very lucky; they must have just assumed that we were Baptists like they are, so they didn't ask us any questions.

Sunday I slept in and Francisco made French toast. He and I watched Magnolia while Boy played outside a long time. Then I went to Walmart and the grocery store and felt hatred for all mankind. I tend to do that when I'm out in public and people are displaying bad behavior; it gets to me and pretty soon I am despising everyone. But I did my errands without being mean to anybody and went home and Francisco made grilled cheese sandwiches for dinner, and we also had grapes. And that's about it. I did some laundry and cleaning up things this weekend also, and I watched some Iron Chef and Trading Spaces, and I read a little. Mainly it was just a tired and weepy weekend, and I hope I get better soon, because this state of affairs is not good for my diary. I vastly prefer to write amusing and upbeat entries, but I don't have it in me today. Sorry diaryland, sorry friends.

Sending my love down the well,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify