a juicy zeppelin

2001-08-09

Yesterday I received an email from Francisco at about 4:55. It said "34 pounds. You heard me". Mystified, I rushed home for an explanation. When I asked Francisco about the email, he gestured dramatically at the counter, upon which was sitting the hugest watermelon I have ever seen. It's like a miniature version of the Hindenburg. Francisco explained that the melons were, as usual, being sold at a per-melon price, and that he had spied that large beauty under the top layer of the melons. He weighed it when he got home, to find out just how great a bargain he had gotten; hence the 34 pounds. I love watermelon; I can't wait to crack it open.

Just thought I'd mention it...

Love!

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify