__tile __skinnydip (check one)

2001-08-03

Look, a new layout! That Catie; she is one talented girl. I so appreciate her making me nice layouts; she rocks!

You know what I feel nostalgic about, right at this moment? I feel nostalgic about when I was young and foolish and would write notes to my friends that said things like,

Do you think Greg likes me?

(check one)

___yes ___no

I miss this. Specifically I miss using the checky box. I would really love to use the checky box in my work correspondence, such as,

Would you like to appeal your case to the Director?

(check one)

___yes ___no

Alas, it would be unprofessional; so many fun things are.

Not a lot to report today. Last night I just did my normal stuff, which includes dinner, some reading, some television, a little cleaning up, and going to bed early. I got up this morning at 5:30 and went to the track with Francisco. I ran some laps and walked some laps, and it was good but I'm having so much trouble overcoming my dislike for running. I know it is very good exercise and I would like to incorporate it into my regular exercise rotation, but it just sucks a whole lot. I will continue to make myself do it anyway, in the hopes that eventually the suckyness will decline. I think it will. Someday.

There is a local radio station (newly discovered) I love so much that I just have to talk about it, even though there is no real point since you'd have to live around here to tune in. It is WXDU, 88.7. The reason I love the station is because they play such an incredible variety of music; just about every kind of music there is, they play. There are regular "shows" on the station where they play 3 hour blocks of certain kinds of music (the Latin show, the "Jazzy Singers" show), but mostly it's all jumbled up. I have heard sets featuring hip hop, old country (as opposed to the Garth Brooks variety of country), latin, trance, rock, experimental rock, lounge, and on and on. The other day I heard Hank Williams Jr., Ravi Shankhar (sp?), and Fugazi, all in a row. I love this. The music is all stuff that doesn't get much (or any) air time on the more mainstream stations, and there's not much repetition. They play lots of local music, and they play weird snippets of stuff from television. They always tell you exactly what they played (so you don't have to wonder) and I have even heard the DJ people offering to email the play lists to people. Basically I just can't get enough of this station, and if you live in or near Durham, NC, you should totally tune in.

So what are you doing this weekend? Francisco and I will be putting in our new kitchen floor. That process will take some of Friday night, all of Saturday, and maybe some of Sunday. He and I have discussed going back to the nudist ranch on Sunday, but I guess it depends on the weather and if the floor is done. Boy will be back next Thursday night, and we thought we could be nudists one more time before he returns, but we'll see. Other than the floor and potential nudism, (plus the ubiquitous Iron Chef) no weekend plans.

I believe that is all for now. Talk to you later, kittycats.

Love,

E

PS Do you like the new layout?

(check one)

___yes ___no |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify