never very good at algebra

2001-08-02

I just wrote a whole entry with lots of detail and then I lost it. It was my own fault I lost it, but still I don't have the fortitude to write it over. Here are the highlights:

I went out to lunch with a friend and had linguini with rock shrimp. It was really good and it was packed with garlic. I am trying not to stand too close to people when I talk to them, and I have put "no appts; bad breath" on my calendar for the rest of the day.

Francisco is the Great Peacemaker. He phoned Boy's aunt last night and talked to her a long time about the funky shit going down in the city (i.e. the fighting over who gets time with Boy), and basically we feel considerably better about it now. Also I think there won't be as much fighting over him, or if there is it will be more behind the scenes and not right in front of him. Francisco is so good at that kind of communication. My impulse was to dial and begin screaming, and you know, I think his way worked a lot better.

Some funny recent Google searches leading here:

wearing my thick glasses

funny butts

what do spider bites look like?

give me back my baby you warthog from hell

which is cuter kittens or babies? [kittens]

bodybuilders in heat

Batman has really let himself go

legs need shaving

and my favorite,

snake+toilet+bite

A miracle occurred last night. I did not eat all my chicken teriyaki. I repeat, I did not eat all my chicken teriyaki. The reason this is a miracle is because the chicken teriyaki we had last night (obtained from a Japanese fast food place) is really really good, and I always eat all of it, and then my stomach hurts. Well my stomach has finally gotten wise, and so have I, and both of us were much happier for it. I'm 33 and finally I'm learning the critical chicken teriyaki lesson. Better late than never.

I think this entry is better shorter; I don't know why I always feel compelled to write so much detail. Do you think less really does equal more? I've always operated on a more equals more basis; maybe it's time to change.

Be good to yourselves. I'm sending some love your way,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify