wow, is that my Face?!

2001-07-20

I'm so happy to have my contact lenses back! They're not entirely comfortable, since I haven't worn them for awhile, but I have artificial tears I'm putting in often, so no real problems. Huzzah! God bless the inventor of contact lenses!

I've been having dreams about my cats a lot lately. They are dreams where my cats are in public and dangerous places and I panic because I think they will be hit by a car or something. This morning I dreamt they were walking down the road in a bike lane that ran on one side of the street. It was a busy street and I was scared and was going to get them, and then I woke up. I realized later that these dreams probably relate to the Boy. He's out there in the world without me, and though he is of course safe with my parents, he's still far away and out of my protection. Plus he's been riding his bike with my brother in Eugene, in the bike lanes, so nothing subtle about this morning's dream.

Last night Francisco and I rented 'You Can Count on Me', and it was quite good. I totally recommend it, and I am chagrined to admit it made me a trifle weepy. Don't know why but I suspect hormones. For tonight he's rented some flick starring Jeri Ryan (have I mentioned Francisco's crush on Jeri Ryan?), and a Japanese movie that sounds good. Probably we'll just watch one tonight and save the other for tomorrow, since two would be a lot for one night. This weekend we plan to do some exercise (in Francisco's case, a Lot of exercise, since he has his "long run" of the week on Sunday), some shopping, and I swear to you, as Esther is my witness, I'm going to at least Start stripping the kitchen wallpaper. I want to get the kitchen painted before Boy comes back, and that's only a little over 2 weeks now.

We talked to Boy last night. He told a disgusting joke (won't repeat it here, but just so you know, it was fecal humor) and a brain teaser, and then gloated that he was having Phish Food ice cream for dessert. He's having a great time but I sense he is beginning to miss us. He's having a great time though--seeing his cousins and friends and running his legs off in soccer camp. Also, my parents' cat, Clara, adores him and sits on him and wants love, which our cats still won't do after 2 years of living with him. They're not afraid of him, but they don't seek affection from him, and he gets a little offended about that. It's good Clara can reassure him that it's not him, it's Them.

Wow, I really and truly have no material today, I don't know why. It's been a busy day, so maybe that's it, but at any rate, I'm not going to prolong this entry any further. Have a great weekend, and love to you,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify