hypnotic circular motion

2001-06-22

My sister just called me! This is notable because I have not heard from her in a couple of months and have been a little worried. I had emailed her and have tried calling, as have our parents, but had never gotten ahold of her. And the reason is she's been totally busy, which is what I suspected, but it's good to know for sure. She's been working a lot at her day-spa job, and will be working on a film for the next week in Mexico, amongst other places. Also, she's been asked to write and direct a play that already has financial backing and a venue lined up, so naturally that's been taking a ton of time, and I'm so excited for her! People, my sister totally rocks; I can't stress that enough. I think it's great she's getting to do so much good stuff. Plus she just gave me a definite Thanksgiving commitment for this year, which is fabulous because we'd kind of gotten the tradition of doing thanksgiving together when we lived close to each other, but she hasn't been able to fly out the last couple years due to school stuff and money stuff. If I was rich I would absolutely buy her plane tickets, but I just can't afford it. Aaaaaand that's about all I have to say about her right now. Did I mention she rocks?

I forgot to tell you something Francisco did this morning that really cracks me up. You know he's going to run the naked 5k next month; well, this morning he was running at a deserted track and wanted to see how it would feel to run naked. He took his shorts off and ran a lap, and he told me that when he was running really fast, his weiner was going around in a circle. I thought that was pretty funny, and now I'm imagining that when I watch the naked 5k, my field of vision will be full of rotating weiners. It will be very hard to keep a straight face. I hope I don't get dizzy.

I have a fairly tame weekend lined up. Tonight Francisco is making pasta with clam sauce (not everyone's cup of tea, I know, but we like it) and he is renting a movie or two. This is usually what we do on Fridays; rent movies and have dinner while watching them, and it suits me fine. It is relaxing and comforting, which is great since work is so stressful right now. We have tentative plans to take Boy and his friend to see Atlantis tomorrow, but to my knowledge that plan is not set in stone. Also Iron Chef is on tomorrow night, so that is a definite part of the weekend. Nothing else planned as of yet, and that makes me glad because maybe, MAYbe, I can start stripping the wallpaper off the kitchen walls. I know I've said it before, but hey, last time I wimped out it wasn't my fault, it was that damn closet fire. All the other times, now, Those were my fault.

Take good care of yourselves, and talk to you later.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify