I washed my lips; I washed them and washed them.

2001-06-05

Someone found this diary through a Google search for "Skipsations"--I love that. BTW, the Skipsations are a local rope-jumping troupe that performed at a street fair I went to in April. Some of the Skipsations were good rope jumpers, and some.....weren't. I cringed a lot.

Yesterday I forgot to mention how on Sunday I was digging through my purse and came across some lip gloss that I enthusiastically applied, only to discover it was actually roll-on perfume oil. Much lip-washing followed. After the perfume oil incident I purposely located my lip gloss since it is, for all intents and purposes, summer, and high time for lipgloss. Catiecake spoke of Bonnie Bell lipgloss yesterday; I wonder if she and I have the same flavor. Mine is cherry, in case you were wondering.

This morning I dreamt that a large dog had swallowed a kitten whole. I could see into the dog's stomach with my x-ray vision, and the kitten was still alive. I pointed a long shiny six-shooter at the dog, and said, "Give me back the kitten!". It immediately barfed up the kitten, and the kitten went about its business. I am not making this up.

I apparently did something to my lower back this weekend that has made it hurt, and it's not getting any better. Then last night the Boy had two sores on his back, right over the spine, and when I saw them I became afraid that he and I have contracted some sort of debilitating spine disease that will eventually lead to total paralysis. But Francisco, the voice of reason, pointed out that Boy's sores look like spider bites or something, and he applied Cortaid, and the bites are much better today. I only wish my personal back would heal up as quickly. Stupid back.

Speaking of healing, my friend, Michelle, told me on Sunday that her spouse was suffering from a prolonged (like, 6 week long) sore throat. He had gone to a doctor (not his regular dr), who ruled out strep and declared a virus. Michelle was still concerned because she'd had a long-lasting sore throat in the past that turned out to be a staph infection, so she was pestering him to go to his primary care doctor. What he did instead was start taking the dog's antibiotics, prescribed for the dog's staph-infected belly sores. Of course the medicine ended up making him violently ill, at which time he said the illness was food poisoning. Which is ridiculous. He would have continued to take the dog's medicine but Michelle wouldn't let him. Now I ask you, should that man have been allowed to procreate? Too late; they have one child. Also, what is that poor dog supposed to do for his belly sores?

Iron Chef! Last night we watched the Bobbie Flay rematch, taped from Sunday night, and I cannot believe what an ass Bobbie Flay is. Seriously--he is a self-important, non-creative hack who thinks he's god's gift to tastebuds. He kept doing his little 'raise the roof' hand gestures and saying how he was totally going to win, and he did win but only, in my opinion, because Chairman Kaga knew he'd gripe if he didn't win. Morimoto absolutely deserved to win because his food was so much more creative and delicious looking. Bobbie Flay made the most banal dishes imaginable. I put it to you; which is more creative--steamed lobster on corn tamales or deep-fried lobster sushi with gorgonzola sauce? You know it isn't the steamed lobster, yet this is the kind of dish Flay supposedly triumphed with. He did so much bitching when he lost the first battle, I know Kaga was trying to avoid more bitching by giving him the win. I hate Bobbie Flay. Who's with me?!

Out of time, my little morsels, but more tomorrow.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify