and yet I still went to the gym this morning

2001-05-31

I would be impossible for me to tell you how badly I slept last night without using 4-letter words. I laid awake for two hours, and then tossed and turned for 5 hours, until my alarm went off. During my actual sleeping time, I had several bad dreams. The two I remember are 1) I swallowed some coins, and I woke up and was convinced that I had really swallowed them because they were not under my pillow. I do not keep coins under my pillow, but that didn't matter to me last night. When I went back to sleep from that, I was still not entirely convinced I hadn't swallowed coins. I don't know if I have previously mentioned this, but I frequently dream that I have swallowed innappropriate objects, and that they are stuck in my throat. I wake up coughing and sometimes wake up Francisco before I understand it was just a dream. 2) There was a mechanical bug in the bed. I woke up and was scared and was kind of feeling around on the sheets for the bug, knowing that I didn't want to really find it, but also not wanting it to crawl on me. I became resigned to the bug's presence before going back to sleep. I was quite psychotic during the night, and it wasn't pleasant.

We have so many wild bunnies in our neighborhood. They are a joy to see hopping around; nibbling at the grass and being soft. How could anyone not like bunnies?

More later,

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify