Feeling a little winey

2001-05-18

Huh. Well, I wore a light orange shirt and black pants to work, and now I have red wine stains all over them. We had a sort of potluck and a guy we know from a different office cooked spaghetti and garlic bread, and he also brought a large jug of red wine, plus a regular bottle of white. He drank all the white wine while cooking and then started on the red, and basically he got soused and dropped his cup of red wine and it splashed all over me. I have searched the web and I see that soda water is the best way to remove red wine stains, so I will soak my clothes as soon as I get home. I like this shirt a lot, but it was from Walmart so if the wine won't come out, it's not like I'm out a bunch of dough.

Francisco cooked the best meal last night. He made chicken marsala, mashed potatoes, and oven-roasted asparagus. The asparagus was my favorite. He just drizzles it in olive oil, sprinkles sea salt on it, and puts it in a hot oven for 5 or 7 minutes. It is unbelivably delicious, plus it has the extra bonus of making my pee smell funny. I have to say I'm sure I'm weird for liking that, but it's sort of like a mini chemistry experiment every time. The Boy likes it too--for him it's the main reason to eat asparagus.

I get to leave work early today, because Francisco and I are taking The Boy to see Shrek. The movie looks fairly enjoyable, unlike most kid movies, so I am looking forward to it. Also this weekend, tomorrow is Francisco's birthday so we'll be doing karaoke with friends tomorrow night, and on Sunday Francisco's mom will be making us dinner. I think this will be a fun weekend, and I'm excited because someone gave me a great idea today re: a gift for Francisco. I had gotten him something little already, but now I get to give him something more, and I think he'll really like it. Woo-Hoo!

And speaking of Francisco one last time, he is signing up to run a marathon in December. I'm excited for him and proud, but you won't catch me running it with him. I dislike running--it's too much jiggling for me.

Can I gripe for just one moment? Of course I can; this is MY diary, after all. I am really tired of bus drivers who think they can just pull their buses over, anywhere they want, and block off a whole lane so they can run in somewhere and buy a sandwich or some donuts. That happens way too often in this town and just because they put the hazard lights on doesn't mean it's a parking space. I think I'm going to have to start writing letters to the transit authority, because this really chaps me. I don't like it when Anyone does that, but especially buses because they're so much more of an obstruction than a car.

You know, I think a lot more people have been finding this diary through google since I first talked about google--do you think their search engine is more likely to include your site if you talk about them? Weird. Some amusing ones lately:

*sucking up kids toys with vacuum

*my next door neighbor video

*innies and outies

*candy lipsticks

*youth jesus christ superstar photos

and, my Number One favorite recent google search....

*naked chef + penis

Love that one. Love it.

It appears that all the bras I bought recently are Hee Haw bras. You know, the kind that squish your breasts together without your consent. They are not billed as push-up bras, and they don't really push UP per se; just together. That is annoying as hell, but maybe it's not the bras--maybe it's my breasts. Stupid breasts. Don't make me separate you...

Better go, sugar muffins. Only a half hour left, and I've accomplished almost nothing today. I blame the wine.

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify