Would you choose water over wine? Hold the wheel and drive.

2001-04-19

Well kids, work has reached a frenzied pace, so no time to write much today, and also I'm so stressed I can't get my brain in the mood to write anyway. However, I did want to point out that the universe is a big smartass. On Sunday I put my business card in at a restaurant for a drawing to win two tickets to a Greek Festival extravaganza this coming Friday night ($110 dollar value!). The thing is, I knew I couldn't go because I have solid plans for Friday night, but I thought there was no way I would win, because I never win anything, and if I did win I would give the tickets away. Well, and I'm sure you saw this coming for the last two sentences, I did win the tickets, but that's okay because my friend Kimberly is a huge Greekophile, so she and her spouse will go instead and that makes me happy. I'm not Mad at the universe, but I wish it would see its way clear to let me win things for me, on occasion. I think the only reason I won the tickets was because I was trying to win them for others, and the universe recognized this as a much more selfless gesture than I am in the habit of making. I really am glad Kim gets to go--she's lived in Greece and she will get much more out of the evening than I would. Plus, my Friday evening will kick ass anyway--can't say why now, but I will give a full report on Monday.

In other news, I really like Incubus's 'Drive' song and video. It's stuck in my head, actually, which is a little crazy-making, but it'll go away eventually. Until then I will drive all those around me insane with the singing and the humming, and oh my aching glavin!

Love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify