I'm a superfreak, superfreak!

2001-04-04

You know how sometimes when you're getting your hair cut you can't tell what's happening until it's too late? I just experienced that and to the tenth power. Holy shit, I just got the world's worst haircut, for real. That sounds like an exaggeration, but I'm totally serious. A flowbee cut would've been preferable to this. Not only is it Way too short (man short), but it is also uneven and cut too high above the ears. I mean, I said to cut it above the ears, but the guy cut it about a fucking half inch above the ears. I shouldn't be seeing skin there! I'm torn between laughing and being pissed. On the one hand, it's only hair and it will grow. On the other hand, why the hell is that guy cutting hair? How many freaks per day does he create?

It's almost liberating to be a sudden freak. I will experiment with different products and try to make the best of it, and hair/product experimentation is not something I usually take the time to do. So I guess that's one good thing to come out of this. I hope my hair develops a sudden growth spurt, though, because this hair is seriously unsightly.

My biggest regret besides actually allowing that guy to cut my hair is that I don't have a digital camera, because if anything ever deserved to be posted so that you, the reader, could see it, it is this haircut.

Yikes,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify