Shock the monkey

2001-03-29

Andrew's diary is really amusing me today--you should check it out. He's the master of the short, funny diary entry.

So how many of you are getting electric shocks recently? Like, off anything you touch? Anyone? Show of hands? Well I'm going to stand up and be counted--I'm getting shocked constantly, no matter what I touch (though metal, of course, is the main thing), and it's really starting to piss me off. I don't understand static electricity and I don't know why it would suddenly increase in the past week or so. Am I on the verge of spontaneously combusting? What's up with this static electricity? If anyone could explain it to me, I would be grateful and will tell the world (at an average of 13 people per day) what a genius you are.

Our computers at work are barely functioning, and what I mean by that is I don't have email right now, or access to several drives. Someone tried to upgrade the server last night and they thought it was working but oh no, it wasn't. Foolish people; they should know not to mess with Hal.

Here's a tiny thing you don't know about me. My best friend in grade school had a weiner dog named Bubby.

Also, I once fell into a giant thistle bush and lay there screaming until my mom came to extricate me. I don't know why the thistles grew so well in Oregon, but those things were vicious. I was all bloodied when I got hauled out of there.

Survivor is on tonight and I can hardly wait. I'll do the usual; kickboxing, get a subway sandwich, and then home to enjoy the competitive angst. I hope it's finally Jerri's week, because I want to see her ousted.

I'm boring today so see ya,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify