Fat-loving whore

Monday, March 19, 2001

Things I Would Like To Eat For Dinner But Won't, Because They're Too High in Calories, by Tattoobelly

Fried Chicken

Swiss Fondue

Thai Red Curry (coconut milk, you know)

Very cheesy Pizza

French Fries

Reuben Sandwich

Milkshake

Grilled Cheese

I'm sure you see the common denominator here--it's FAT. Mmmm....fat...

I've bitched before about how busy work is right now, but the busy-ness level has increased and our deadline is fast approaching, so I'm now in panic mode. This is probably the last time I will write two entries in one day for awhile, but that'll be good because I can just save up anything interesting for one jam-packed entry and that will benefit you, the reader. Can I just say I've turned into a Whore? I am a sitemeter whore and I'm thinking about quitting cold turkey. When I first put the sitemeter on I wasn't expecting many visitors to my diary, so that when I got more than expected I started to feel anxious if fewer people visited on any given day, and I even started to plot how to make more people read. And since this is a Diary, that seems extra special stupid somehow, and extremely narcissistic. I'm going to try and become nonchalant about the whole sitemeter thing, but if I can't I will have to give it up, for the good of my brain. See, I just love that people even Want to read what I write, because my big dream is to be a writer. When people read my little old diary, it makes me think I might have a chance at fulfilling my dream. Brings a tear to your eye, doesn't it?

A couple new good diaries to check out, if you get a chance: huckle, who is not actually new but is new to me, and lavalamp, who IS new, but is going to be worthwhile, I can tell. Lavalamp is my sister, if you want to know, and if you read my entries about her, you might be aware that she is very interesting. And I'm not just saying that because we are genetically similar.

Gotta go, sweetpeas. Have a good night,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify