Dude, where's my car?

2001-03-19

This morning I dreamed that I went to a mall and I parked my car there and later when I went back it was gone; it had been stolen. The parking was actually in the mall--the parking spaces were on like mini-ferris wheel things that rotated so that 4 cars could be parked in the same basic amount of space, unless you count 'up' as space. Anyway, I was wandering around the mall, trying to find my car, and then when I realized it had been stolen I was trying to find a phone so I could call 1) the cops, and 2) Francisco so he could come and pick me up. While I was walking around, I began an affair with The Naked Chef, who was in the mall for some reason. This part is sort of a blur but it was really easy to find private places in that mall, and The Naked Chef is very very cute and in the dream he had an impressively large penis. Enough about that. With the car thing, someone told me to go look for my car in the holding area for cars that had fallen off the parking mechanism, because it might be in there. I checked and it wasn't, but then the next day it was, which was strange. So I got the car back the next day but someone was chasing me to try and steal it from me, but then I lost that guy, and that's all I can remember.

I am So Sore today, body-wise. Francisco and I spent pretty much all day working in the yard yesterday. We rented a tiller and he plowed new beds and enlarged old ones and moved some bushes, and I raked and planted and helped Francisco with the heavy stuff and killed and removed two bushes we didn't want (I feel guilty about this, possibly because I am a freak who anthropomorphises everything). It doesn't sound like much was accomplished, but my achy back and sunburned face beg to differ. The yard looks good and it will look Really good after we get the other plants in there. The bushes I killed are making way for some dwarf French lavender, and we will put in roses and some annuals and perennials I have started in the house, once they're big enough. The gorgeous yard project is definitely on its way.

In other weekend news, Francisco replaced the water heater on Saturday. It really wasn't in the weekend plan, but it stopped heating water Friday night and since it was original to the house (13 years old) we decided to replace it with a slightly larger capacity heater, rather than try and have it repaired. Francisco had never monkeyed with a hot water heater before, so I am proud of him for perservering (he refused to pay the $200 installation fee at Home Depot) and installing that bitch himself, even though it was frustrating and required 4 trips to the hardware store. We now have a soldering iron, and thank god because you never know when you'll need one.

I ate the best lunch yesterday. We took a yard break and went out for Mexican food. I had chicken mole poblano and holy crap, it was delicious! We had beer with it, and there is nothing like having a beer with lunch. It feels decadent, but it also feels very workmanlike. Ate healthy for dinner to make up for the large and delicious lunch. Mmm! In case there is any doubt, let it be known that I really like good food.

I love Sundays. For the first 26 years of my life, I attended church just about every Sunday, and it basically took until about 1:00 on Sundays just to go to church, sit through the service, and go home and change. I stopped going to church about 7 years ago, and I Still feel a rush of freedom every time Sunday morning rolls around. So many more hours to do things I'd rather do, and also I love CBS Sunday morning, and usually we watch that while we have the good breakfast we have prepared for ourselves. Sundays rock!

Going to lunch with my friend Kimberly today--should be fun. I might write another entry this afternoon if I have time and anything to actually say. Thanks to everyone who has signed my guestbook--it's so fun that people are signing it!

Last night's King of the Hill was a repeat, but I got to hear one of my more favorite KotH lines over again:

Khan: Bobbie, you just don't get it. You're not There yet.

Bobbie: Well check your map, missy, because I am living in downtown There!

Peace out,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify