Getcher redhot advice here!

2001-03-09

Okay, I hate to toot my own horn [oh please, who am I kidding?], but I must say that I give really good advice. For real. I say this because I have a friend who is a lot younger than I am and he is always getting into scrapes, at which point he asks me for advice and follows what I say and everything works out. (I gave him great advice a few minutes ago, which is what made me think of it.) Perhaps this alone is not enough of a reason to think that I give good advice, but it's good enough for me, and besides, I have given good advice to others as well. I have often thought about setting up a table somewhere and dispensing free advice, but there really isn't a good place around here to do that. If I still lived in S. CA I could go to Venice Beach for my advice-giving, and that would be perfect. For now I am just going to say that if anyone wants to email me with a problem, I will email you back with the best advice I can think of. I will keep your problem confidential, and I will certainly not talk about it in my personal online diary. Think it over. It's free; what do you have to lose?

I'm going to join the diaryland gold member thing, I think it will be cool. I'm particularly happy about the stats counter--I hope it keeps track of how people get to my diary. I find that stuff interesting. Andrew is the best, goooo Andrew!!!

Going to wash and clean out the car and truck this weekend. Before I was a parent, my car looked so good. Always clean, always dustless and vacuumed. But now there are toys in the backseat constantly, and if I vacuum I will end up sucking up lots of tiny little plastic toy bits that the Boy will then look for and mope about not being able to find. I remember how funny I thought it was when a coworker with three kids got into my car and exclaimed that it was so clean. She said she had chicken bones in the backseat of her car. Well, I've still never had chicken bones back there, but I've found half-eaten snacks, and that's pretty much the equivalent. I can't wait to have a clean car again. If only for 5 minutes...

My friend Kim is 30 today, and I can't help but gloat a little. She loves to make fun of me for being old (three years older), and it gives me great joy that she has crossed over into official olditude. Happy Birthday Kimberly.... bwahahahahahahahaha!

So yeah, email me if you need any advice and I will be more than happy to give my unbiased opinion. It could be fun... This makes me thing of Dear Dotty for some reason. Have you ever bought a Weekly World News? That's the best tabloid ever because they have very little celebrity content--the paper is almost entirely devoted to false and extremely improbable stories. I love how the news items always take place in Bangladesh and whatnot, so you can't disprove them or whatever. So funny. Anyway, there is an advice column, Dear Dotty, in the WWN. The character of Dotty is an extremely cranky and intolerant woman whose advice consists of telling people seeking advice how stupid they are for asking. Not that anyone actually writes--they're all fake letters. And she does this "confidential" thing, like: "To Ed M.--tell her your dog doesn't want to do that anymore!" or "To Susan W.--If you don't want to be fondled, don't wear those outfits". That kind of thing. See, if you write me for advice, I won't be like that.

Lovies,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify