Maybe the dingo ate your baby

2001-03-08

I've decided what I want to do for my summer vacation. I want to drive out to Missouri and litter the shit out of the Klan's stretch of highway. I will be saving noxious garbage between now and then, and donations will be accepted. I've never purposely littered, ever, but I will be more than happy to temporarily suspend my no-littering policy, since it's for a good cause. Who's with me?!

The receptionist's baby is here, even as I write, and she's not nearly as ugly as she is in the pictures. Still not pretty yet, but the pictures did her no favors. I got to hold her and I should mention that even though I don't want to have babies of my own, I really like holding other peoples'. There's just something about holding a helpless tiny creature that makes me happy. I like puppies and kittens too, for the same reason, but puppies and kittens are cuter when newborn than babies are. The previous statement is only my opinion and does not reflect the opinions of the management.

Yesterday at lunch I went to Hudson Belk, a department store, and purchased some facial cleanser and a makeup pencil sharpener from the Estee Lauder counter. The reason I did this crazy thing is because it is Estee Lauder bonus days at old HB right now, and I like the bonus gift this time. Eyeshadow and eyeliner, lipstick, toner, concealer (not my shade), some kind of moisturizer, a small Beautiful cologne, and of course the ubiquitous zippy bag. I don't buy my makeup from EL and I only very recently started buying EL moisturizer, so don't get the idea that I'm some rich woman flashing her beauty products around. This is something new for me and I have to be choosy about what I buy because I do not have unlimited funds. I figure since I'm 33 I should start worrying about my skin, because lines are starting to form, and that's why I got the moisturizer. Can I just say, it kicks ass? Good moisturizer, I particularly recommend the Daily Wear. Smells like cucumbers. Mmm...cucumbers.

I just went to drink some water and poured a good amount down my front. I wouldn't comment on it except it seems to happen to me an awful lot. I've decided it's refreshing, in just the same way I've decided it's good luck when birds shit on me. Which also happens an awful lot. For real.

Okay, wishing you a happy Thursday night, and don't forget to watch Survivor. I know I'm a broken record with that, but I'm just loving the show so much, so very much...

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify