Suck-packed oranges

2001-03-06

This morning I was watching a little VH1, as is my way occasionally, and I caught the tail end of what looked to be some kind of "rock stars rally impressionable young teens to recycle" kind of thing. I can't even tell you who all was participating in this, except that either N'SYNC or the Backstreet Boys were there--I can't tell those boys apart. ANYway one or the other of the boy bands was singing onstage with Several other rock star types, plus an African American kid's choir was singing also. They were singing that This Land Was Made for You and Me song. I don't know the official title but you know the song I'm talking about. Yeah, so the camera panned the audience and lots of famouses were there, but my eye picked out specifically Bill Clinton and Sarah Jessica Parker, and the latter was sitting next to Ted Kennedy. Sarah Jessica Parker. Ted Kennedy. I wonder if they chatted at all, and if so, about What? It was all so surreal, espcially at 5:30 in the a.m.

I ate a Big Kat after lunch today. These are new, they are just like Kit Kats, except one big stick instead of four little ones. Pretty good, actually, and now I have to work extra hard in kickboxing. It was worth it.

I have a new travelling orange today. I brought it but haven't eaten it--the peeling issue, you know--so I'll be taking it back home with me. I bet eventually orange growers will find a way to hermetically seal pre-peeled oranges to sell to lazy people (like me except I'm not That lazy). They will have to hire migrant farm workers to peel the oranges, since a machine wouldn't be able to do it good enough, and they will pay the workers slave wages; all so we don't have to get our hands orangey. It's pretty creepy to think of peeled oranges in clear plastic suck-packs, but mark my words, people, it Will happen.

I leave work in a little less than half and hour, so I've gotta go. Have a wonderful night, and love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify