Fire?

2001-03-06

This morning I dreamed that I was working in a restaurant and that I was troubled by an intermittant but persistant beeping noise emanating from somewhere I couldn't find. I decided in the dream that it was the smoke detector, low on batteries. You know how smoke detectors beep when the batteries are running down. Anyway, the beeping noise started to get more frequent and it was really bothering me. I woke up and discovered that the noise was in my house, but it wasn't the smoke detector, it was a whistle in Francisco's nose. Thankfully it stopped soon after that; I think he woke himself up.

Francisco's mom was over for dinner last night. He made grilled cheese sandwiches with freshly baked herb-walnut bread, and cream of spinach soup. It was really good; everything Francisco makes is good. I also had one of the beers he made recently; it's like an oatmeal stout and I like it even though it's more sour than he intended it to be.

Oops, gotta go. More later...

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify