Flap-Flap pants

2001-03-02

Here's a quote I meant to include in my earlier entry but forgot about:

"If you teach a child to read, then he or her will be able to pass a literacy test." -- George Dubya Bush

I saw him say this on the tv, with my very own eyes, so nobody can say this is a fake quote. What a moron.

I hold in my hands physical proof that things are not always what they seem. Exhibit A--a large gorgeous apple; juicy and rotund. I bit into the apple, and one-quarter inch under the peel, it is rotten. I bit all the way around and there are no good parts. I might try to even things up with the universe by having a mounds bar. But probably not.

I scanned my pictures! I emailed them to atomictonic, but I realized that I have no idea--not the first clue--how to put them on my diary. I asked Jeeves and Jeeves don't know (actually I think he's just not telling, the bastard). I will research this and get back to you, because I've seen pictures on other diaries so I know it's possible, but if it's really easy and anyone wants to email me and tell me how to do it, that would be good too. Hint hint.

After scanning my pictures, I felt inordinately accomplished and decided to treat myself to some orange soda--the non-diet variety. I looked at MinuteMaid orange to see if it had caffeine (I'm avoiding caffeine), and it doesn't but it lists "wood ester" something or other as an ingredient. No thanks; I went with a different kind and it was delicious.

I am wearing my favorite pants, also and more frequently known as my flap-flap pants. I named them that because they are flared at the bottom (not too much!) and they flap when I walk. I am happy in the flap-flap pants, I feel mod.

I'd like to write more but I have work to do and plus, if I write much more I think I'll be Caught. AND if I write anymore then I'll have Even Less of import to say, and is that truly possible? Not seemingly.

Again, have a great weekend!

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify