Bob: Free to good home

2001-02-28

I ate the most delicious cookie this afternoon--it was of the "jumbles" variety. It had, so far as I could tell, oats, chocolate chips, some kind of nuts, butterscotch chips, and white chocolate chips. I'm not real big on white chocolate, but those chips were at a minimum. It was so very delicious. Mmm!

I am wearing a ring today that the Boy gave me a long time ago. It is faux brass and it is a hand making the peace sign. The word Love is inscribed on the wrist. He got it out of a machine, like a gumball machine, and it is a good ring for today. I have a whole collection of whimsical rings; I bought a bunch of chunky plastic rings at a clearance sale (2 for 99 cents) and people have given me funny rings because they know I like them, so it's quite a cache now. When people admire my rings (as they sometimes do) I enjoy saying, "Thank you! You know, this is Real plastic".

I attended another office meeting today, and since it's Ash Wednesday, my boss has the ash smudge on his forehead. I have absolutely no problem with that, but I did find it rather distracting. It is up pretty high on his forehead, I guess so it isn't confused with a bindi mark. He asked himself a lot of questions again, and I smirked.

My friend Kimberly has a dog she just adopted but wants to de-adopt because her other dog doesn't get along with it. The dog's name is Bob, and he's a pointer but he doesn't point. The former parents of Bob were going to give him to the pound because they wanted him for hunting and he doesn't point, so Kimberly took the dog in. She is a very nice girl, I just want to mention that. Anyway, like I said, Bob isn't liked by the other dog, or maybe it's more accurate to say that their personalities don't match. The other dog, Micah, is a very energetic dog, while Bob is calm and doesn't want to be jumping and playing all the time. Is there anyone out there in NC who wants a pointer? Bob is 45 pounds and has finished growing, and as I say, is calm and sweet. If you or anyone you know might want to adopt Bob, drop me a line. Kimberly would really appreciate it.

I've gotta be going now--you take care,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify