Easter is coming; the goose is getting fat

2001-02-26

My next door neighbor's boyfriend was visiting this weekend, and when he visits he brings along his dog, a rottweiler. I've only seen glimpses of this dog, because generally it's either in the house or in a cage in the back of his truck. This weekend the poor dog was in a trailer the boyfriend had hauled along, and Friday night that dog woke me up god only knows how many times, barking. The rest of the neighborhood dogs were barking in response, so we just had us a big old nighttime bark fest this weekend, yes indeedy. My cats were terrified of the barking; for them it must have signalled some kind of gory feline armaggedon. They spent most of Friday night under the bed. And that dog has more of a range of barks than I've ever heard before from one single dog; he's like the Pavarotti of barks. He honest to god sounded a little like those barking dog xmas albums, with his string of melodious woofings. It was a long weekend.

Yay, Easter is coming! I love Easter--it has the best candy of any holiday, valentine's day included. Yesterday the Boy and I purchased a couple four packs of Cadbury eggs, one chocolate cream filled and one caramel filled. We did not eat them all, of course, but we ate a couple, and now they're at home, causing a temptation. Why do I cause myself these temptations? Get behind me, oh ye delicious Cadbury huevos. Go and sin no more.

Not a lot to report. The snow we got last week didn't hang around more than a day, so not a major inconvenience. I watched a not very good movie this weekend--it was Excess Baggage. I blame the video rental store girl. Francisco was going to rent a couple movies on Friday and I asked him to rent Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, because you know I'm obsessed with Benicio del Toro and I wanted to see him in that movie. WELL, apparently EVeryone wants to see Benicio del Toro in every possible movie, because FALILV was out already and I guess they've been asked about it a lot lately, but the video rental girl told Francisco that Benicio was in Excess Baggage and basically intimated that it was a good movie. Which it most certainly was not. I mean, it Was Benicio, so I was able to watch it and not totally hate it, despite it being very formulaic and kind of annoying. But yeah, Benicio was very cute, so anyone who can overlook the plot should be able to enjoy it. Which I guess I sort of did. It's not me, it's the Obsession!

Work is getting busy--my workload is very seasonal--so I don't have much time to write here right now. I'll try though, and I'll start keeping a list of interesting things to put in here so we don't have to talk barking dogs and easter candy anymore. Well, actually there will Always be a place for easter candy in my diary, but I'll try to keep it to a minimum, yo.

I was just trying out that yo thing. Did I do it right?

Later,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify