Survivor, Planet of the Apes

2001-02-16

When my boss uses the bathroom, he goes in, shuts the door, and turns on the water in the sink. He keeps it running while he pees (or whatever...) and washes his hands, and he's been doing this for years. Question: How much water has he wasted by now? Answer: Way too goddamn much.

So who's watching Survivor II? Show of hands? Okay, well I am, and let me tell you, that show is getting good. With the voting out of Mitchell last night, that Jerri is one step closer to being gone, and I for one can hardly wait. That bitch needs to be taken down a couple hundred pegs. Also, I am really looking forward to next week's altercation between Kimmi and the personal trainer woman. I'm calling it Vegetarian Smack-Down 2001, and it promises to be one hell of a good argument. Kimmi is entitled to feel her convictions about not eating animals, but she is highly mistaken if she thinks expressing them is going to help her stick around at all. If I was there and I wanted to eat some chicken, having Kimmi tell me I am sick for eating an animal would make me write her name down in a second the next time I had to vote. I don't need to be guilted for getting some protein. Actually I could go for some chicken right now, but we're having Boca Burgers for dinner, so I guess Kimmi wins. At my house anyway. Enough about this issue, but I'm really enjoying the show now.

This morning before work, something (don't remember what) caused me to yell out "You blew it up! You maniacs!". And when the Boy questioned me about what that was I was yelling, I felt it was only right to tell him the Planet of the Apes plot, and you know, he was quite intrigued. I bet he thought about that all day; he gets fixated on things. I think I'm warping him, but hopefully in a good way.

I've been thinking it would spice up my conversations if I began to talk like a grizzled Texas oilman. I need to start crafting pithy metaphors, and homilies such as "I wouldn't eat that beet relish (or insert your own declaration) if I was a two headed dog with diarrhea at sundown." That kind of shit. It would be fun, no?

I'm not feeling very entertaining today, so I hope ya'll have a great weekend, and I'll talk to you later.

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify