Puffy Big-Headed Rampaging PMS Attitude Neck Bitch

2001-01-31

Can You Smell What The Rock Is Cooking?! I am So Not into the whole professional wrestling thing, but this catch phrase really cracks me up. I enjoy it on so many levels.

Not feeling too chatty today, but I'll make an attempt. I have the rampaging pms and on the way to work I just wanted to ram cars and scream at people and shoot at them with large guns and knee them in the head, because you know, they were cutting me off and shit. I managed to make it without doing any of the above, except the screaming, which they couldn't hear anyway so it doesn't count. I think the pms is being exacerbated by two things: 1) I'm giving up coffee...again, and 2) I just started a diet. I'm glad to be starting the diet, you know, but I'm anticipating that deprived feeling, which is not very happy-making. I'll survive, don't worry about me. I'm putting on a brave face, I'm girding my loins for the struggle to come. I'm going for the "best dramatic actress" daytime emmy.

I went to the dr. yesterday morning, for my annual exam, and when the nurse asked me to "hop" on the scale, I said, "Oh, I really can't do that today. Can you just write down 'fatter than last year'?" And do you know, she did it. Sometimes I refuse to be weighed when I go to the doctor, because the scale always weighs me much higher than the one at home, and it's depressing. I recommend it highly--assert your rights; refuse to be weighed on that fachacta scale.

Can I bitch about that little teen girl singing group, Dream, for a minute? I have seen their video a couple times, and first of all do we really need another teen singing group? Their voices are okay but why must we be subjected to more vapid music? There is already too much as it is. Secondly, those girls are total hoodlums! They're singing their little song and they're making their little arm gestures and doing the "attitude neck", and I can't imagine how anyone could consider them role models for other teens. But you know people are. I take comfort in the belief that they will not be around long.

One last thing: I am Incensed that Dubya is trying to give taxpayer money to religious groups, and I have no idea what to do about it. Anyone have any ideas? Anything that wouldn't land me in prison? I am so unbelievably pissed off; I can't believe this moron is our president.

And on that note, I will say farewell for now.

E

PS I drank a cup of decaf while I was writing this and it did nothing. I was hoping for the placebo effect but instead my head is the size of Arkansas. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify