Tattoos and The Episode In Which My Bitter Streak Is Introduced

2001-01-19

This morning when the alarm went off, I thought, "Heh, Francisco forgot to not set the alarm last night", because I was conVINced it was Saturday. I was prepared to go right back to sleep when it dawned on me that it was in fact Friday, and I would have to get up. Very depressing, but I had just been having a nightmare about being trapped in a cave-like tunnel with industrial-strength cobwebs and poisonous spiders and rats. I tried to scream in my dream but I can never actually do it. It kind of comes out as a moan-y "hyeh! hyeh!", and that's because I'm really making that noise, and Francisco wakes up and wakes me up, and then I'm fine. So I wasn't thrilled to get up, but I didn't want to be in the creepy tunnel either.

I'm excited for this weekend because I might get to attend some of the tattoo convention in Greensboro on Saturday or Sunday. I've never been to a tattoo convention but I've been wanting to go for a couple years now. I'd like to go tomorrow morning and stay until the early afternoon, because we'll take The Boy and if he's there we should leave before things start getting too raunchy. As apparently things do in the evenings at tattoo conventions. I Really want to go.

I have to commend the sponsors of the convention for holding it during inauguration weekend because there is no way in hell I would actually Watch the inauguration this year, since I hate Dubya with all my heart and soul. It will be nice to have a distraction from all of the festivities, plus you've gotta figure the rat bastard is anti-tattoo, so attending the convention would be just that much more satisfying.

Okay, enough about Dubya. I'll talk about something else: my family. I love them and all that, but they are so unable to deal with any negative truths that need telling. Francisco had a not quite friendly chat with my brother over xmas, and he was perhaps a little harsh. In fact, he was definitely harsh, but there were some things he wanted my brother to know, and didn't know how else to say them. Apparently since then, my brother has spoken to my parents who have spoken to my sister and everyone is mad at Francisco now--my mom had to be actively restrained from sending Francisco hate mail. Everyone has also apparently missed the entire point of what Francisco was trying to say, and the peripheral points he made are being taken out of context and everyone is upset. My sister told me all this last night, and though I was of course not happy to hear it, it at least explained why I haven't heard from my parents since xmas. Francisco stayed up too late last night, writing a letter to my brother. He is angry and upset that the incident was blown out of proportion but he wants to attempt to make my brother understand what he was trying to tell him. I think my brother will now understand, but ten to one my parents will always be mad at Francisco, because for them the damage has been done. I could go on about this whole thing for awhile but I won't; suffice it to say that my loyalty is to Francisco and I'm sorry if my parents are angry, but I support Francisco's need to tell some hard truths.

Subject change: Here are some great websites you should check out: >

www.atomictonic.com

www.inpassing.org

www.mcphee.com

lordco.virtualave.net

www.tremble.com

And others will be shared later. I visit all the above daily, except maybe for lordco, which doesn't change often enough.

Once again I have not told you about my cats, but I think I've told enough for one day, and anyway, I have an appointment waiting for me. And not too many people will care to hear about my cats, so no harm done. Next time maybe.

I'm not always bitter; I'm usually a very happy person. Ya'll come back....

Eva |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify