christmas foods hurt my stomach

2006-12-19

Last night when I got home, I couldn't feel my ears and the corner of my left eye had frozen shut slightly. Not to put too fine a point on it, but it's COLD, is what I'm saying. We went to my coworker's party last night and had a lovely time. I ate various combinations of meatballs, little sausages, and cookies, and this morning when I woke up my stomach felt as though it had been trying to digest a fist all night. Not good. We went to the gym and it was torture, because my legs are still v. sore from the weights I lifted on Sunday. I did 30 minutes on the treadmill but the fastest I could walk without hobbling was 3.6 miles/hour, and I had to work Up to that. I'm feeling a bit disgruntled at being in so much pain for so relatively little activity.

Earlier today my supervisor was talking about her mom, who is in a nursing home, and said she's refusing to take her medication. It skittered into my brain to ask if they'd tried hiding it in a piece of cheese, and then I had to work hard not to laugh for the next minute or so. It's too bad my brain always has to think of the most inappropriate thing I could say in any circumstance, though to be honest, I rather enjoy it.

My coworker is going to visit and feed (and etc) Lucy and Esther while we're gone to Eugene, so that's a big relief, but of course I'll still worry about them a bit while we're gone. I hate to think of them being lonely and I worry a little about Esther's asthma. I'll just do what I do every time and hope for the best.

I guess I don't have much to tell you today, Internet. Come back and see me some other time, hokay?

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify