and what if I get the arthritis?

2006-05-09

Last night I had a hard time falling asleep, because I was feeling so stressy about everything I need to get done at work (only 18 more days in the office, including today) and at home before our move. As is typical for me in times of stress, my worrying started to overreach my current concerns, and I ended up laughing at myself when I realized holy SHIT I was eventually worrying about what my Synthroid prescription is going to cost me when I'm 65, and will there still be social security and medicare? My worrying gland just doesn't know when to quit--it's in it for the long haul.

Our house is officially up for sale now, though there is no possible way we could let people see it under current conditions. It needs to be cleaned and have a couple of obvious repairs done first (we have a number of things we're going to do, but some are more noticeable than others), so hopefully no one will be knocking down our door to get a look at it for a few more days. I think we probably don't need to worry. The For Sale sign is up, though, and it was like a punch in the stomach to see that yesterday when I got home from work, because I'm starting to get really sad to leave our house. Hopefully we can sell it to some people who will love it as much as we do, because that would make me feel MUUUUUCH better about moving.

Despite feeling a stressy, I signed up for FunJunkie'sSummer Burn 2006, because I think it's going to be really fun, and making 2 identical cds will be entirely doable. I just had a great idea for the cover art, too, so now I'm extra excited to participate. You could participate too, if you wanted to; I'm just saying. I'll be sending my sign-up confirmation postcard tomorrow, since the internet just told me the postage for sending the postcard to the UK is 75 cents. Thanks, Internet!

Song of the Day: Palisades -- This is How I Lay, at Bows + Arrows.

Okay, so I'm going home now to have dinner with Francisco and Sharky. Sharky got his cast off today and didn't have to get another one, so hopefully he'll enjoy having his hand back, though he will, of Course, miss having the cast when he wants to punch people. People such as Francisco, in areas such as the back of the head. Only 3 more years until that kid goes to college.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify