my uncle, the Pope

2002-08-19

#2

On my way home from work I was listening to NPR and they did a piece about the Pope in Poland. They were talking about how the Pope went to a monastery where he used to pray with his dad, as a kid I assume, and it suddenly occurred to me that the Pope has family. I mean, DUH, of course, but I've never thought about the Pope as having relatives. And then I naturally started wishing that some relative of mine would become Pope--a long-lost uncle or something--so that I could talk about my uncle, the Pope. Can you imagine having the Pope as a relative? I would wear people out with "my uncle, the Pope". The best would be "my brother, the Pope", but I think we can all agree there's no danger of my brother becoming Pope.

Also, Atomic posted this today, so if you've been to her forums you've already seen it, but if not, go look Now. This minute. You will laugh until you almost throw up, guaranteed. I don't know this Leon, but I love him and will commence stalking him immediately.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify